The 22nd National Assembly standing committee formation

6th Appendix
On 24 June, the ruling minority People Power Party (PPP) agreed to accept the remaining seven standing committee chairperson positions, ending its boycott of the National Assembly formation process. This agreement between the ruling and opposition parties finalized the composition of the first half of the 22nd National Assembly (NA), 25 days after its inauguration and 17 days past the legal deadline for forming standing committees as mandated by the National Assembly Act.

With the 22nd NA now fully constituted, each standing committee is expected to promptly engage in legislation, accelerating the legislative process moving forward.

To find out more about Korea's latest political developments, please see the full report attached below.