Political Newsletter Issue #4: 2024 22nd General Election results in Korea

Blue house

On 10 April 2024, Korea’s 22nd General Election concluded with a voter turnout of 67%, and the public voted in favour of the opposition Democratic Party (DP). Of the 300 seats in the National Assembly, the DP won 175 while the ruling People Power Party (PPP) secured only 108.

As a result, President Yoon Suk-Yeol has become the first president in Korea’s constitutional history to have his full five-year term under a divided government.

To find out more about the in-depth analysis on the 22nd General Election results, please see the full report attached below. 

Attachment Size
GR Korea Political Newsletter_4th 1.87 MB